Stanley Gibbons - French Colonies 1st Ed.

Primary tabs

Out Of Stock

Get notified when this product comes back in stock.

Provide your email address below and we will send you an email as soon as this product comes back in stock.

The Stanley Gibbons French Colonies Catalogue is the only catalogue published in English which covers the stamp issues of French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Mayotte, New Caledonia, St. Pierre et Miquelon and Wallis & Futuna Islands in a single volume. It is a detailed and highly informative catalogue, ideal for the collector who specialises in any of the countries covered.
Information is provided at the beginning of each country covering history, early stamp issues and currency changes.
Apart from the stamps of the current issuing countries, the Stanley Gibbons French Colonies Catalogue covers a number of other areas of interest:
• French Colonies (General Issues)
• Alexandretta
• Algeria
• Cameroun
• Chad
• Cilicia
• Comoro Islands (including Anjouan, Great Comoro, Moheli)
• French Congo (including French Congo, Middle Congo and Congo Republic)
• Dahomey
• Fezzan
• Free French Forces in the Levant
• French Equatorial Africa
• French Guiana
• French Guinea
• French Indian Settlements
• French Morocco
• French Polynesia
• French Post Offices Abroad
• French Post Offices in China, Crete, Egypt, Ethiopia, Tangier, Turkish Empire, Zanzibar
• French Southern and Antarctic Territories
• French Sudan
• French Territories of the Afars and the Issas
• French West Africa
• Gabon
• Guadelope
• Indo-China
• Indo-Chinese Post Offices in China
• Ivory Coast
• Latakia
• Lebanon
• Madagascar
• Mali Federation
• Martinique
• Mauritania
• Mayotte
• New Caledonia
• New Hebrides
• Niger
• Reunion
• St. Pierre et Miquelon
• Senegal
• Syria
• Togo
• Tunisia
• Ubangi-Shari
• Upper Volta
• Wallis & Futuna Islands
• Vichy Issues
Current stamp issuing countries listed and updated in the catalogue include:
• French Polynesia – updated to March 2016
• French Southern and Antarctic Territories – January 2016
• New Caledonia – March 2016
• St. Pierre et Miquelon – February 2016
• Wallis and Futuna Islands – February 2016